GamesNet Banner

GamesNet Home




-->General Info

-->Permissible Cards

->Order Reservation

-->Price List

-->Special Orders

->Magic Books



->Adrian Spoint


-->House Rules

->Players Worldwide

->BattleTech Universe


-->Inner Sphere

->BattleTech Books





->Player's Forum
-->Authors wanted!
-->List of solicited articles

->Book Reviews


Shopping Mall

->AD&D Bookstore

->Computer Games


Computer Services



->Contact us


->Company members

->Legal info

-->Privacy Policy



Clan Wolf

Clan Databases

Warrior Designations

All Clan members directly involved in combat are classified according to their level of service, as follows. These include MechWarriors, Aerospace pilots, and Elementals.

[The distinction between Level A and Level B personnel is subtle and often difficult to make. Usually, you should consider whether that personís role is most often in the field, or in the "office." For practical purposes, any warriors in the Wolf Clan sourcebook assigned to a Star are Level A, while any mentioned in headers only are Level B. For example, Star Colonel Carmin Winson (7th Battle Cluster) is Level B: he is listed only as the Clusterís commander, not as a part of Alpha Command Star. By contrast, Star Colonel Dwilt Radick (16th Battle Cluster) is Level A, since he is part of Alpha Command Nova.]

Level A:

These are the warriors assigned to active combat duty.

Level B:

These are the warriors who are not on active combat duty, but support the war effort as organizers, support staff, House leaders, Clan leaders, etc.; or hold ceremonial positions. Technically, the Khans and the Loremaster are Level B personnel, since their role is more organizational than active combat. Galaxy Commanders are usually Level A, but senior Galaxy Commanders sometimes function as Level B personnel.

Members of the Watch and other intelligence operations, or undercover agents, are defined as Level B, but for obvious reasons, they may be listed as Level A or Level C in the rosters.

Operational Commands J-1, J-2, J-3, J-5, J-6, and J-9 are Level B personnel.

Level C:

All Naval personnel (excluding Aerospace pilots) are classified as Level C.

Level D:

These includes inactive warriors, including but not limited to the following: injured, disabled, and retired warriors, and cadets still in training.

We rated with RSACi!

We rated with SafeSurf!

Send email to CompanyWebmaster with questions or comments about this site.
Read our legal information & disclaimers and our privacy policy.  Copyright © 1997-2004 CompanyLongName and George Macoukji.  All rights reserved. 
This page can be found at  Last modified: Thursday, June 08, 2006